Sample-resources
Logo-print

Subscribe

Malachlan_cover

Don't miss an issue! Subscribe now for only $27 per year.

Find a copy

Enter your postal code to find the nearest location carrying the print edition of FYI.

Newswire & Blogs

Modano, Hasek, Forsberg, Blake pose for Hall of Fame photo

from left to right Mike Modano in the Player Category, Bill McCreary in the Referee and Linesman category, goaltender Dominik Hasek and Peter Foresberg, both from the Players Category, Line Gignac Burns(widow of Pat Burns) accepting it for the late Pat Burns from the Builder Category and Rob Blake. Star photo

Pan Am Games cauldron to be manufactured by ArcelorMittal Dofasco

Burlington, Ontario, Friday, Nov. 14 - From left , Saad Rafi Chief executive officer, Toronto Pan Am Games committee, Sean Donnelly, President ArcelorMittal Dofasco, and marathon runner Reid Coolsaet announce that ArcelorMittal Dofasco of Hamilton will be producing the cauldron for the Pan Am games, to take place next year. Photo by: Kaz Novak The Hamilton Spectator.

BOB’S BLOG: Your vote can make a difference in local land-use planning

Neighbourhood Commercial plaza got approved but bakery never materialized

Heroic Guelph truck driver to be honoured today

Canada Cartage driver Ian Fleury has come to the aid of several people he's encountered on the road in his 25-year career, but this past winter he found himself rescuing two drivers in as many weeks.

Ottawa renames span Vimy Memorial Bridge

Ottawa’s newest bridge now pays tribute to one of the country’s most iconic military battles.

Veterans can travel Mississauga transit for free Nov. 11

The City of Mississauga is letting Canadian Armed Forces veterans know that they and a companion can ride the city's transit service, called MiWay, for free on Remembrance Day.

1914 Muskoka murder featured in Notorious Ontario book

Ontario authors Maria Da Silva and Andrew Hind have delved beneath the surface to tell the hidden stories behind the murderers, bank robbers and just plain scoundrels of the late 19th and early 20th century, including Muskoka’s “Black Bill” Ruttan.

Monty Python troupe turns down fortune to tour

The Monty Python troupe has turned down a world tour that would have earned them $32 million.

REMEMBRANCE: Ottawa Strathcona Legionnaires take poppy duty seriously

“We’ll make 42 stops,” said Winters, a 20-year member of the Royal Canadian Legion and former military musician who served in the 1960s.

ALL THINGS CONSIDERED: Trainees at London's police school were rough around the edges

Training to become a London, UK policeman in 1947 differed greatly from today.

Forever Young Information

Canada's Adult Lifestyle Publication

Contact Us

FYI – Forever Young Information

447 Speers Road, Suite 4
Oakville, ON
L6K 3S7

Phone:  905-842-6591
Fax:  905-842-4432

Editorial
Letters to the Editor
Don Wall, National Editor, dwall@metroland.com
Phone ext. 241

Advertising
Kathleen Jackson, Regional Sales Manager kjackson@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 239
Judy King, Sales Representative JKing@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 229
Nancy Gibson, Sales Representative ngibson@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 223

Classifieds and Companion Corner
Jennifer Taciuk, Sales Coordinator jtaciuk@metrolandwest.com Phone ext. 274

Distribution and Circulation
Alex Anchor, Distribution Manager aanchor@metrolandwest.com Phone ext. 247

Production
Rhonda Ridgway, Production Manager rridgway@metroland.com Phone ext. 249

Administration
David Harvey, Regional General Manager dharvey@metroland.com Phone ext. 242
Vicki Dillane, Director of Publications vdillane@metroland.com Phone ext. 255
Sandy Pare, Business Manager spare@metrolandwest.com Phone 905-526-3364
Neil Oliver, Publisher noliver@metroland.com