Sample-resources
Logo-print

Subscribe

Dempsey_cover

Don't miss an issue! Subscribe now for only $27 per year.

Find a copy

Enter your postal code to find the nearest location carrying the print edition of FYI.

Newswire & Blogs

BOB'S BLOG The Boston Marathon and Tom Longboat

On April 19, 1907, Longboat a member of the Onondaga Nation who grew up at Six Nations, southeast of Brantford, Ont., ran to victory at the Boston Marathon.

BOB’S BLOG: Allan Cup has a century of great hockey memories

Hockey fans looking forward to an alternative to the Stanley Cup playoffs should check out the upcoming Allan Cup tournament in Dundas from April 14-19.

ALL THINGS CONSIDERED: lads of Croyden and India attracted to shrapnel

Born in 1925 in Croydon, England, Ed Pearson volunteered to join the British Royal Air Force at the age of 16 and during World War II served in India and Burma.

Sheridan's Age Aware Summit a must for businesses engaged in mature market

Sheridan's Age Aware Summit features internationally recognized author and mature market expert Dick Stroud of the UK-based consultancy 20plus30.

ALL THINGS CONSIDERED: India was a shock to the senses for the troops

Upon our arrival in Bombay, the first shock to hit us was the sweltering, stifling heat and oppressive humidity quite unlike anything we’d known during Britain’s miserly summers.

BOB'S BLOG Followup on visit by Brown Booby

Researcher got the scoop on the poop

Blog / ALL THINGS CONSIDERED: At 17, I wasn't a well-travelled youth prior to the war

17 year old Ed Pearson begins his wartime adventures

Gene Valaitis of radio team Jesse and Gene laments radio bean counters

I cried watching Jay Leno signing off. I spent 23 years in broadcasting

BOB'S BLOG 1 day till Sochi. 5 to watch for Canada

Here are five athletes who may not end up owning the podium but have worked hard to get there.

Blog/ ALL THINGS CONSIDERED: Ready for action after gunner training

FYI is proud to welcome back Ed Pearson as a contributing blogger.

Forever Young Information

Canada's Adult Lifestyle Publication

Contact Us

FYI – Forever Young Information

447 Speers Road, Suite 4
Oakville, ON
L6K 3S7

Phone:  905-842-6591
Fax:  905-842-4432

Editorial
Letters to the Editor
Don Wall, National Editor, dwall@metroland.com
Phone ext. 241

Advertising
Kathleen Jackson, Regional Sales Manager kjackson@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 239
Judy King, Sales Representative JKing@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 229
Nancy Gibson, Sales Representative ngibson@foreveryoungnews.com Phone ext. 223

Classifieds and Companion Corner
Jennifer Taciuk, Sales Coordinator jtaciuk@metrolandwest.com Phone ext. 274

Distribution and Circulation
Alex Anchor, Distribution Manager aanchor@metrolandwest.com Phone ext. 247

Production
Rhonda Ridgway, Production Manager rridgway@metroland.com Phone ext. 249

Administration
David Harvey, Regional General Manager dharvey@metroland.com Phone ext. 242
Vicki Dillane, Director of Publications vdillane@metroland.com Phone ext. 255
Sandy Pare, Business Manager spare@metrolandwest.com Phone 905-526-3364
Neil Oliver, Publisher noliver@metroland.com